Brunel Library provides access to a large number of e-books. Many of these are purchased individually, and there are several collections which may be of particular use to business and management students. All books in these collections can be found by searching for the book title on Summon, as well as searching for the book in the individual collection.
When searching for an e-book in Summon, search for your keyword(s), then use the options at the left of the page to refine your results to Items with full text online, and limit to content type: book/e-book.
Oxford Handbooks Online includes access to in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Each handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship. The chapters in the handbooks are useful for finding background and theories, and for references to other sources – great for identifying key articles.
Brunel provides access to current and historical business and management handbooks, and to older, but still relevant, handbooks in economics and finance, criminology and music. After searching, use the filters at the left of the results page to limit to handbook chapters that are free or purchased.
Full text of over 200 dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias. Please note that the text of the full and definitive Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is not available via Oxford Reference Online. See its separate entry to access the latest edition of OED.
SAGE Knowledge is an e-book platform where you will find a range of SAGE e-book and e-reference content including encyclopaedias, handbooks and major works which, as part of SAGE Navigator, show the key readings in a research field over decades. Access is provided to a selection of the business and management collection, totalling 480 e-books.
Includes access to more than 35,000 book titles plus more than 30,000 hours of video within the information technology and computing subject area from O'Reilly Media Inc. and over 200 major IT publishing houses. Also provides access to proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences.
If you cannot sign in using the link above, use the alternative link below and enter your Brunel email address to sign in via SSO.
#MeToo, Weinstein and Feminism by 
Gender, Class and Occupation by 
The Future of Management in an AI World by SAGE Navigator is a tool that is available through the SAGE Knowledge: Business and Management e-book collection. It helps when doing a literature review as the major works in a field of research is introduced by a leading academic in the field, followed by recommended readings from the key literature. For each of these research fields there is a chart detailing how the research has changed over time.