Welcome to the Economics and finance guide. Throughout the guide's sections you'll find our suggestions for key resources and information in this subject area.
Getting help researching and using Library resources:
To get you started, here are the key shelfmark areas for your subject. The floor information is for books; print journals will have the same shelfmark but all journals are on the third floor.
| Subject | Shelfmark | Floor |
| Accounting | HF5635-5636 | 1 |
| Macroeconomics | HB172.5 | 1 |
| Microeconomics | HB172 | 1 |
| Banking | HB192.7-336 | 1 |
Our discovery tool, Library Search, will look for books, journal articles and more in one quick easy search - a great place to start your research. The results list also includes full-text links to subscribed content, like articles and textbooks.
To search Library 'Search all' you can use keywords relevant to your topic, author names or the title of the source.
For a more comprehensive search, individual databases offer greater functionality and give full access to a tailored suite of resources for your subject. To find out the database available in your subject, look for your programme in our Subject Guides, or you can view and access all our Databases alphabetically on the Databases A-Z webpage.
Search for books only (does not include all electronic books):
Search for full-text articles:
Statistics for Economics, Accounting and Business Studies by 
Financial Markets and Institutions, Global Edition by 
International Financial and Monetary Law by 
Advanced Financial Accounting by 
Multivariate Modelling of Non-Stationary Economic Time Series by Academic Liaison Librarians are available between 1pm-4pm, Monday to Friday term-time to discuss queries about using library resources and referencing.
Outside of these times, you can use the Library chat service and your query will be picked up by another member of Brunel Library staff or our friendly co-op support staff, who provide us with 24/7 chat coverage.
