Standards Information: Databases

BSOL provides access to the full text of more than 55,000 British and adopted European and international standards. Due to changes in security of the BSOL platform the FileOpen plug-in is required to access the PDF content on this platform please see here for instructions. please be aware that any sharing or reproduction of standards with any other body outside Brunel University subscription is prohibited by our terms and conditions.

Provides access to all IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988, plus IEEE standards. Includes access to more than 1,200 e-books published by Wiley-IEEE and more than 690 e-books in the MIT Press eBooks Library Computing and Engineering Collection. If you are unable to open IEEE Xplore with the link above, try the IEEE Xplore mirror site.

Provides access to 200,000+ resources from the Society of Automobile Engineers (SAE) covering a range of technologies surrounding aerospace, automotive, and commercial vehicle industries. Includes full-text access to SAE Journals, magazines, and technical papers as well as SAE Standards, eBooks, and EDGE reports. Note: 3rd party content is not covered by our subscription. Please see the How to documents for users section of the SAE Mobilus platform for advice on searching the platform and creating alerts etc.

Standards used by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) in the course of their aerospace activities.