Contains full text articles from over 5,800 journals, covering many subjects, including anthropology, politics, political science, psychology, psychiatry, sociology and social work. Coverage includes 450 magazines for news, current awareness and examples of professional practice.
APA PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from just over 120 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association, Hogrefe Publishing Group and APA's Educational Publishing Foundation.
Focused on migration to the New World and Australasia during the ‘century of immigration’, this captivating, multi-archive collection provides a wide-ranging and in depth look at the emigration of peoples from Great Britain, mainland Europe and Asia during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Contains unique primary source personal accounts, shipping logs, printed literature and organisational papers supplemented by carefully compiled teaching and research aids.
Nexis Advance UK provides access to full text access to regional, national and international newspapers, business trade journals, company reports and country reports. (The New platform for Nexis UK was launched on 5 September 2019. This database was previously called LexisNexis Business and News). Lexis Advance also provides full text access to international cases, legislation and journals and some news from Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Malaysia, New Zealand and United States of America.
Oxford Handbooks Online includes access to in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Each handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship. The chapters in the handbooks are useful for finding background and theories, and for references to other sources – great for identifying key articles.
Brunel provides access to current and historical business and management handbooks, and to older, but still relevant, handbooks in economics and finance, criminology and music. After searching, use the filters at the left of the results page to limit to handbook chapters that are free or purchased.
Full text of over 200 dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias. Please note that the text of the full and definitive Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is not available via Oxford Reference Online. See its separate entry to access the latest edition of OED.
Access to over 220 e-journals published in collections by Sage, with up to 59 years of backfiles where available. Access to more than 700 other journals from 1999 onwards for the titles not included in the collections. A multidisciplinary database, with particular emphasis on the social sciences.
This EBSCOhost research database provides access to full text content and abstracts from a comprehensive range of sociology journals, books, conferences and monographs.
Access to the full text articles of over 2,000 journals published by Taylor & Francis. Please note: a large selection of ebook titles are accessible on other platforms - please use Library Search to search for them (if you do not find the title you require use the Inter Library Loans service or contact your Subject Liaison Librarian for advice).
TVTiP provides a unique searchable index to the London edition of the TVTimes, the listings magazine for ITV broadcasts, from September 1955 to March 1985. TVTiP allows users to search for programmes, production staff and performers. It contains approximately 250,000 records. The BUFVC manages this databases on behalf of Bournemouth University. To access the database select "Sign in" and search for Brunel as your home institution.
Wiley's main publishing platform offering over 8 million articles from 1,600 journals covering Agriculture, Aquaculture & Food Science, Architecture & Planning, Art & Applied, Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting, Chemistry, Computer Science & Information Technology, Earth, Space & Environmental Sciences, Humanities, Law & Criminology, Life Sciences,
Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry & Healthcare, Physical Sciences & Engineering, Psychology, Social & Behavioural Sciences, and Veterinary Medicine.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures And Daily Life covers cultural groups in Asia and Oceania, Europe, the Americas, and Africa. Five volumes, organized for quick reference by continent, cover history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, rites of passage, and much more for culture groups such as Kurds, Amish, Germans and more than 530 others.
