LibGuides: Environmental Engineering: Databases

Databases

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals and conference proceedings in the arts and humanities, social sciences, health, sciences and technology disciplines, providing abstracts to the majority, from 1970 to date. This abstract only database is updated weekly. Use Article Linker (AL) to check for full text online sources.
Alternative link (if main link doesn't work)
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest ever bibliographic database and indexes over 20,000 titles from science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. This abstract only database is updated daily so it is excellent for identifying the emerging research. Use Article Linker (AL - link to full text) to check for full text online sources.
Alternative link (if main link doesn't work)

Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) Proceedings This link opens in a new window
Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) proceedings published between 2001 to date. Also inlcuded is the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) archive which contains every peer-reviewed technical paper published between 1836 and 2001.
Alternative link (if main link doesn't work)
ASCE Research Library This link opens in a new window
The ASCE Research Library includes access to all online ASCE Journals (32 journals - 1983 to present). All full-text papers are provided in PDF format, and these may be searched by selecting the "All Digital Journal Papers" option within the search utility. Civil Engineering database subject headings may be searched on the ASCE's Civil Engineering Database.
Alternative link (if main link doesn't work)

British Standards Online This link opens in a new window
BSOL provides access to the full text of more than 50,000 British and adopted European and international standards. It is updated daily. Due to changes in security of the BSOL platform fileopen plug in is required to access the PDF content on this platform please see here for instructions. please be aware that any sharing or reproduction of standards with any other body outside Brunel University subscription is prohibited by our terms and conditions.
Alternative link (if main link doesn't work)

Construction Information Service This link opens in a new window
CIS provides up-to-date construction information and legislation from more than 150 national organisations, including BSI (but please note, full text access to British Standards is on another platform, British Standards Online (BSOL) not CIS. CIS also provides access to full text publications or abstracts from the BRE, BSRIA, CIOB (Chartered Institute of Building), CIBSE, CIRIA and The Institution of Structural Engineers.
Alternative link (if main link doesn't work)