The ASCE Research Library includes access to all online ASCE Journals (32 journals - 1983 to present). All full-text papers are provided in PDF format, and these may be searched by selecting the "All Digital Journal Papers" option within the search utility. Civil Engineering database subject headings may be searched on the ASCE's Civil Engineering Database.
BSOL provides access to the full text of more than 50,000 British and adopted European and international standards. It is updated daily. Due to changes in security of the BSOL platform fileopen plug in is required to access the PDF content on this platform please see here for instructions. please be aware that any sharing or reproduction of standards with any other body outside Brunel University subscription is prohibited by our terms and conditions.
CIS provides up-to-date construction information and legislation from more than 150 national organisations, including BSI (but please note, full text access to British Standards is on another platform, British Standards Online (BSOL) not CIS. CIS also provides access to full text publications or abstracts from the BRE, BSRIA, CIOB (Chartered Institute of Building), CIBSE, CIRIA and The Institution of Structural Engineers.
Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) proceedings published between 2001 to date. Also inlcuded is the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) archive which contains every peer-reviewed technical paper published between 1836 and 2001.
Scopus is the largest ever bibliographic database and indexes over 20,000 titles from science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. This abstract only database is updated daily so it is excellent for identifying the emerging research. Use Article Linker (AL - link to full text) to check for full text online sources.
The ASME Digital Collection is the repository of current and archival literature featuring: ASME's Transaction Journals from 2000 to the present and Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present.
Provides access to the full text of 18 IMechE journals, from 1847 to date, now published by SAGE, covering all aspects of mechanical engineering from 1847 to the present day. Each of the other 18 journals, including the 16 proceedings of the IMechE, is focused on particular area of engineering to offer a greater depth of coverage in mechanical engineering.
Also known as Westlaw Edge UK, the Westlaw UK database includes: full text UK, EU and US case law and legislation, including Annotated Statutes; English Reports; and some full text legal journals. An alternative link is available via the UK Federation below.
Westlaw UK also provides access to more than 50 Westlaw Books (look under the Westlaw Edge UK drop-down menu, top left.
The collection is updated daily. NB: If you want to download an article via email, please enter your personal Brunel email address rather than the generic Library email address or you will not receive your copy.
