The ASME Digital Collection is the repository of current and archival literature featuring: ASME's Transaction Journals from 2000 to the present and Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present.
Provides access to the full text of 18 IMechE journals, from 1847 to date, now published by SAGE, covering all aspects of mechanical engineering from 1847 to the present day. Each of the other 18 journals, including the 16 proceedings of the IMechE, is focused on particular area of engineering to offer a greater depth of coverage in mechanical engineering.
Provides access to more than 5,900 journal articles and 77,000 technical papers from 1998 onwards published by the Society of Automotive Engineers on the new SAE MOBILUS database. The new database references thousands of papers covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology.
Please note that some items on SAE Mobilus database are not included on our subscription. To check for full text access, use the filters on SAE Mobilus labelled: "My Access" and "Full Text Content". Only abstracts are available for the non-subscribed content such as papers published by external institutions or for SAE articles published prior to our subscribed years (1998 onwards). If such a paper is not available from an alternative source then it may be obtained from the Inter-Library Loan Service. See also the SAE MOBILUS guide to learn more.
The ASCE Research Library includes access to all online ASCE Journals (32 journals - 1983 to present). All full-text papers are provided in PDF format, and these may be searched by selecting the "All Digital Journal Papers" option within the search utility. Civil Engineering database subject headings may be searched on the ASCE's Civil Engineering Database.
BSOL provides access to the full text of more than 50,000 British and adopted European and international standards. It is updated daily. Due to changes in security of the BSOL platform fileopen plug in is required to access the PDF content on this platform please see here for instructions. please be aware that any sharing or reproduction of standards with any other body outside Brunel University subscription is prohibited by our terms and conditions.
CIS provides up-to-date construction information and legislation from more than 150 national organisations, including BSI (but please note, full text access to British Standards is on another platform, British Standards Online (BSOL) not CIS. CIS also provides access to full text publications or abstracts from the BRE, BSRIA, CIOB (Chartered Institute of Building), CIBSE, CIRIA and The Institution of Structural Engineers.
Access to over 220 e-journals published in collections by Sage, with up to 59 years of backfiles where available. Access to more than 700 other journals from 1999 onwards for the titles not included in the collections. A multidisciplinary database, with particular emphasis on the social sciences.
Scopus is the largest ever bibliographic database and indexes over 20,000 titles from science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. This abstract only database is updated daily so it is excellent for identifying the emerging research. Use Article Linker (AL - link to full text) to check for full text online sources.
Indexes journals and conference proceedings in the arts and humanities, social sciences, health, sciences and technology disciplines, providing abstracts to the majority, from 1970 to date. This abstract only database is updated weekly. Use Article Linker (AL) to check for full text online sources.
