A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Contact us

 

Email library@brunel.ac.uk

Telephone +44(0)1895 266141

SMS +44(0)203 3222298

Follow                      

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides access to over 70 full-text American Psychological Society (APA) books on psychology, therapy and health published during 2016 and 2017.
New
Provides access to 20 ebooks on electronic and computer engineering published by Artech House.
New
ChemRPS is free database system for your chemical structures. You can implement it on your computer and/or run it in your webpage. Use it to find a compound by name or CAS Registry Number, or search by structure. It is license free, easy to deploy, platform independent and easy to extend. Test it interactively: if you want to test the system upload your SDFile using the next link. http://chemrps.westeurope.cloudapp.azure.com:8080/registersdfile.html. Test and install the system: you can download the complete system from the Github page (https://github.com/chemrps/chemrps), but we suggest you contact the provider first: chemrps@akoscheminformatics.de
Essential Science Indicators
New
Provides access to Clarivate's InCites ESI database revealing emerging science trends as well as influential individuals, institutions, papers, journals, and countries in your field of research (more information - please note: we do not hold a subscription to InCites itself). ESI may also be accessed via Web of Science. Please note: On February 15th, 2019, the URLs to access the InCites platform will be updated. The existing URLs will remain available until March 15. To access Journal Citation Reports, please bookmark https://esi.clarivate.com
Trial
Jisc is pleased to announce the launch of a new search tool licenced to solve the problem of finding spatial data from hundreds of thousands of public-facing geospatial web-services, including Airbus' Vision-1 satellite imagery which will become available on Geospatial data (see below) in early 2020.
Trial
Access to GeoSpatial data service developed by Airbus hosting data licenced by Jisc (until at least July 2020). Provides access to resources, map and the following collections:
Ordnance Survey
Marine
Environment
Historic
Geology
New
Henry Stewart Talks (HSTalks) provides access to a collection of specially prepared, animated, online audio-visual lectures and seminars on business and management.
New
Please note: National Chemical Database Service (NCDS) is being replaced by the Physical Sciences Data-Science Service (PSDS) during the summer of 2019. To gain access to the PSDS, please register your details and your Brunel University email address. NCDS will be withdrawn from service later in 2019.

The Royal Society of Chemistry hosts the National Chemical Database Service for the UK academic community. It brings together tools and resources for UK researchers in chemistry and related fields. This is an EPSRC-funded facility which allows free access to a suite of commercial databases for UK university staff and students.
Trial
During this period of home working, Oxford University Press has kindly enabled trials to five law databases until 31 May 2020. Please use the links below for access to the specified law databases:

Oxford Competition Law
Oxford Constitutional Law
Oxford International Arbitration
Oxford Legal Research Library
Oxford Public International Law
New
Macmillan Skills for Study is a self-paced online learning resource. There are videos and a dozen interactive modules to help you improve your study, research and employability skills. Use the "Institution Login" button and find Brunel University to sign in to your personal learning account. Please note that you may only take each module once during your session.
New
Visible Body is an online program that covers anatomy, physiology, muscles, the skeleton, and the circulatory system through interactive 3D models, animations, quizzes, augmented reality, and more. It may also be accessed via Ovid Medline using the link on the right hand side of Ovid's navigation bar to Visible Body. A mobile app is available for iPad® and/or iPhone® and for Android™ devices.

Please note: Visible Body will not run on Internet Explorer (IE11 and below). The recommended browsers are Firefox, Chrome and Safari. MS Edge may run into a 4GL memory error so we recommend that you close the browser and open Firefox. If you need support please view the following web pages:
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...