Referencing: Training workshops

Upcoming referencing workshops

 

 

Referencing: Harvard

A half hour session on the mechanics of Harvard referencing.

 

Thursday 22nd March
Thursday 12th April
Thursday 7th June
Thursday 5th July

 

 

Referencing: Chicago

A half hour session on the mechanics of Chicago referencing.

 

Thursday 22nd March
Thursday 19th April
Thursday 14th June
Thursday 12th July

 

 

Referencing: Oscola

A half hour session on the mechanics of OSCOLA referencing for Law students. Students studying law modules within other subjects and using OSCOLA referencing style also welcome.

Thursday 8th March
Thursday 3rd May
Thursday 31st May
Thursday 28th June

 

 

Referencing: APA/BPS

A half hour session of the mechanics of referencing using the APA and BPS systems.

Thursday 8th March
Thursday 3rd May
Thursday 31st May
Thursday 28th June

Upcoming plagiarism workshops

Cite it: Avoiding plagiarism

A short introduction covering how to avoid plagiarism.

Monday 19th March
Monday 16th April

 

Referencing and avoiding plagiarism

An hour long workshop focusing on the significance and mechanics of avoiding plagiarism.

Friday 16th March
Friday 15th June

Upcoming bibliographic management software workshops

Introduction to RefWorks

Aimed at all students

In this session you will learn how to use RefWorks, bibliographic software that helps you document and manage your references, allowing you to cite while you write. 

It will cover:
• Awareness of bibliographic software and its uses
• Creating a database of references using various methods of adding bibliographic details
• Using a database of references to cite in a Word document
• Using a database of references to create a bibliography/reference list in a Word document

Wednesday 7th March
Wednesday 25th April
Wednesday 16th May
Wednesday 20th June
Wednesday 18th July
Wednesday 22nd August

 

Introduction to Mendeley

Aimed at all students

In this session you will learn how to use Mendeley, bibliographic software that helps you document and manage your references, allowing you to cite while you write. 

It will cover:
• Awareness of bibliographic software and its uses
• Creating a database of references using various methods of adding bibliographic details
• Using a database of references to cite in a Word document
• Using a database of references to create a bibliography/reference list in a Word document

Tuesday 20th March
Tuesday 17th April
Tuesday 8th May
Tuesday 12th June
Tuesday 10th July
Tuesday 14th August